00:00 AM

Kumpf Named 2014 Marion Physician of the Year

(Marion, OH) In recognition of National Doctors' Day, Dr. Arthur Kumpf, plastic/reconstructive surgeon, was chosen by OhioHealth Marion associates as Marion Physician of the Year for 2014. He is the 15th honoree for this award.

A graduate of The Ohio State University College of Medicine, Dr. Kumpf completed his internship and residency at Saint Louis University Hospital, St. Louis, Missouri. He is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery.

Dr. Kumpf joined Smith Clinic/OhioHealth Marion Area Physicians and the medical staff of OhioHealth Marion General Hospital in 2010. He serves as a member of the hospital's Cancer Committee and is vice president of the Marion Area Physicians Board of Managers. He was instrumental in the start-up of the hospital’s Wound Care Clinic, serving as the medical director for that service.

The nomination writers stated, "Dr. Kumpf is honest and fair with all his patients. He is genuinely concerned with their pain and suffering and has a strong desire to alleviate that as well as provide education for them."

The Marion Physician of the Year Award recognizes Dr. Kumpf for his contributions in the delivery of high quality patient care; his active fulfillment of the OhioHealth Values of Integrity, Compassion, Excellence, and Stewardship; and his devotion of time and energy to improve the health of our community.

Congratulations to all of our 2014 nominees for Marion Physician of the Year:

  • Bradley D. Campbell, MD
  • W. Jonathan Friedley, MD
  • Michael J. Hayes, MD
  • Muhammad Khan, MD
  • Dalsukh A. Madia, MD
  • Sudesh S. Reddy, MD
  • Mesfin A. Seifu, MD
  • Hiten G. Shah, MD
  • Kanwar Deep (KD) Singh, MD
  • Carmen R. Skinner, MD